Ari’s ramblings…

on theology, children, randomness, life…

Leo

on December 5, 2012

There is a really long explanation to his name. Someday I will take the time to write it.

For now, a quick recap. I mean quick.

He is awesome.

He had silent acid reflux (just like Braden) pretty much from birth. Mediation does wonders.

His umbilical cord stub started bleeding a lot a when he was a few days old. It was scary. But it all ended up being fine. And he has a perfectly normal belly button now. 🙂

We moved when he was 3 months old.

He started rolling over…. I already don’t remember when. 🙂

He rolls both ways and has sat up since the 6 month mark.

He has two teeth. They came in just a couple days of each other. Right around 6 months as well.

He slept GREAT the first few months. He slept in his carseat in his bassinet to help with the refux. We both would get 6 to 7 hours a night!

That changed about a week  before we moved. He could sense the change. And we basically didn’t sleep at all the next two months. Literally.

But now we are doing very well again! Healthy sleep Happy child is a GREAT book.

He just started solids about a month ago. He loves Carrots! Just like his oldest brother. 🙂 Along with all the standard sweet potatoes, butternut squash, peaches, apples, pears. He likes it all.

Anytime he was cranky especially in the beginning, if I took him outside he was MUCH happier! He LOVES our walks in the beautiful trails by our new house. He has always had a hard time staying awake for them though. The stroller and fresh air puts him straight to sleep.

At 2 months we drove to the farm in Missouri. He cried the whole way there and the whole way back. It was horrible. Bad. No good. Broke my heart. He was a happy camper while we were there though.

At 6 1/2 months he took his first plane ride to ABQ. He was an ANGEL! He could have not done better. Was awake for take off and landing but pretty much slept the whole time in my ERGO baby carrier.

The Ergo carrier has been a God send and I am very thankful for Heather Haas for letting me borrow hers! I used the Moby for the first couple months. He like it but it was such a pain to put on.

He has seen a lot of soccer already in his short little life. Both boys played this summer and we took him along to every game! He has soccer in his genes… and his name… 🙂

Speaking of his brothers. They LOVE him SO much!! They hug him and kiss him and talk baby talk all day long. THey have been such good helpers. And I have never seen them irritated in anyway toward their brother. I am sure that will change with time but it was amazing to watch the love they had for him from the get go. True brotherly love. He has two amazing brothers to look up to.

The thing I would say the most to sum up Leo as I have gotten to know him this side of the womb, is that he is the most happiest, joyful child!  He gives smiles to everyone. And brings smiles to everyone. Especially us.

Having a baby again and not just any baby, but HIM has been such a blessing for our family. I am so excited to see how the Lord uses his precious life and that contagious smile of his.

So there you go. I am queen of quick recaps in blogging. I am not promising anymore entries in the few months at all! Hence my track record. But I do hope to get some more memories down. For me. I am writing so that I can look back and recall this time. It goes by too quickly.Image

Leave a Reply

